Classrooms

There is so much to know about Brown — from our educational philosophy and curriculum, to our staff and specials programs. These classroom pages are provided as a resource for parents to learn more about the curriculum being taught in each specific grade and to connect with your child’s classroom teacher.

 

Our Classrooms

Specials Programs — Visual Arts, Music, Dance/Physical Education, Library/Technology and Spanish

ECE/Preschool

Kindergarten

1st Grade

2nd Grade

3rd Grade

4th Grade

5th Grade

 

 

Permanent link to this article: http://brown.dpsk12.org/classrooms/

ECE/Preschool

Welcome ECE (Early Childhood Education) families! Brown is proud to offer two full-day ECE classrooms. Your ECE teachers are: Beth Gershman, Room 125 Carrie Nelson, Room 126 For general information about DPS preschool opportunities, including programming, locations, tuition and scholarship information, visit DPS Preschool Programs or call the DPS Early Childhood Education Office at 720-423-8213. Note: Children enrolling …

Kindergarten

Welcome Kindergarten families! Your Kindergarten teachers are: Erika Moore, Room 109 Erika_Moore@dpsk12.org – see classroom website Heidi Stark, Room 112 Heidi_stark@dpsk12.org Laura Lasswell, Room 110 Laura_Lasswell@dpsk12.org Tara Hammond, Room 113 Tara_Hammond@dpsk12.org For many of you, this is a first experience with Brown International Academy, and perhaps with any school for your child. Below is some …

1st Grade

Welcome first grade families! Your first grade teachers are: Brenica De La Torre Room 118 Jennifer Ardourel Room 104 Kelsey Meyering Room 119 Gina Ludwig Room 105 All teachers communicate with families use the Bloomz app: https://www.bloomz.net/. Please ask your child’s teacher for the access code. First graders begin their learning journey through the International …

2nd Grade

Welcome second grade families! Your second grade teachers are: Evyenia Pappas, Room 116 EVYENIA_PAPPAS@dpsk12.org classroom website Matt Fisher, Room 105 Matthew_Fisher@dpsk12.org Julie Weathers, Room 106 Julie_Weathers@dpsk12.org Anna Beck, Room 115 Anna_Beck@dpsk12.org Second graders continue their learning journey through the International Baccalaureate Primary Years Programme, where they are guided through exciting “Units of Inquiry.” IB is guided by “inquiry,” which is …

3rd Grade

Welcome third grade families!   Your third grade teachers are: Kate Tynan-Ridgeway, KATE_TYNAN@dpsk12.org Carrie Maxfield, CARRIE_MAXFIELD@dpsk12.org Whitney Hamlin, Whitney_Hamlin@dpsk12.org Alicia Polston, Alicia_polton@dpsk12.org As students move into the third grade they begin making deeper connections in the International Baccalaureate Primary Years Programme Units of Inquiry and Learner Profile attributes. IB is guided by inquiry, which is …

4th Grade

Welcome fourth grade families! Your fourth grade teachers are: Audrey Goodman, Room 218 – class website http://brownroom218.weebly.com Kathleen Gormley, Room 202- https://brownroom202.weebly.com/ Diane Santorico, Room 204 – class website http://mssantorico4thgrade.weebly.com/ Jessica Studley, Room 219- class website msstudley.weebly.com The fourth grade units of inquiry are as follows, with key concepts identified in parentheses. The order of …

5th Grade

Welcome fifth grade families! Wendy Edwards, Room 211 Wendy_Edwards@dpsk12.org Meghan Wannamaker Room 209 Meghan_Wannamaker@dpsk12.org Amanda Jaquette, Room 213 Amanda_Jaquette@dpsk12.org Diane Even, Room 215 Diane_guerrero-even@dpsk12.org Mackenzie Holland, A/N, Room 122 Mackenzie_Holland@dpsk12.org Learning, Reflecting, and Taking Action… fifth graders’ learning experience culminates in a unique Primary Years Programme Exhibition, with many interesting adventures along the way. If …

Specials – Art/Spanish/PE/Tech/Music/Library

  Brown International Academy Specials Brown students are well-rounded learners. We are proud to offer five specials programs: Visual Arts, Music, Physical Education, Technology and Spanish. Students rotate Specials every 3 weeks, so they have plenty of time to develop their skills. Over the course of the year, all students will experience all of the …