Print this Page

Classrooms

There is so much to know about Brown — from our educational philosophy and curriculum, to our staff and specials programs. These classroom pages are provided as a resource for parents to learn more about the curriculum being taught in each specific grade and to connect with your child’s classroom teacher.

 

Our Classrooms

Specials Programs — Visual Arts, Music, Dance/Physical Education, Library/Technology and Spanish

ECE/Preschool

Kindergarten

1st Grade

2nd Grade

3rd Grade

4th Grade

5th Grade

 

 

Permanent link to this article: http://brown.dpsk12.org/classrooms/

ECE/Preschool

Welcome ECE (Early Childhood Education) families! Brown is proud to offer two full-day ECE classrooms. Your ECE teachers are: Beth Gershman, Room 125 Carrie Nelson, Room 126 Why choose ECE at Brown? For general information about DPS preschool opportunities, including programming, locations, tuition and scholarship information, visit DPS Preschool Programs or call the DPS Early …

View page »

Kindergarten

Welcome Kindergarten families! Your Kindergarten teachers are: Erika Moore, Room 109 Erika_Moore@dpsk12.org – see classroom website Adrienne Oliver, Room 112 Adrienne_Oliver@dpsk12.org Alicia Polston, Room 110 Alicia_Polston@dpsk12.org – see classroom website Tara Hammond, Room 113 Tara_Hammond@dpsk12.org – see classroom website For many of you, this is a first experience with Brown International Academy, and perhaps with …

View page »

1st Grade

Welcome first grade families! Your first grade teachers are: Kendall (Clausen) Lough, Room 118 Jennifer (Kaplan) Ardourel, Room 104 Kelsey Meyering, Room 117 Anna Wallenkamp, Room 103 All teachers communicate with families use the Bloomz app: https://www.bloomz.net/. Please ask your child’s teacher for the access code. First graders begin their learning journey through the International …

View page »

2nd Grade

Welcome second grade families! Your second grade teachers are: Evyenia Pappas, Room 116 EVYENIA_PAPPAS@dpsk12.org — see classroom website Heidi Stark, Room 105 Heidi_Stark@dpsk12.org Julie Weathers, Room 106 Julie_Weathers@dpsk12.org — see classroom website Anna Beck, Room 115 Anna_Beck@dpsk12.org Second graders continue their learning journey through the International Baccalaureate Primary Years Programme, where they are guided through …

View page »

3rd Grade

Welcome third grade families! Your third grade teachers are: Kate Tynan-Ridgeway, Room 216 KATE_TYNAN@dpsk12.org Carrie Maxfield, Room 217 CARRIE_MAXFIELD@dpsk12.org — see Ms. Maxfield’s blog Whitney Hamlin, Room 215 Whitney_Hamlin@dpsk12.org — see Ms. Hamlin’s blog Diane Guerrero-Even, Room 205 Diane_Guerrero-Even@dpsk12.org As students move into the third grade they begin making deeper connections about the International Baccalaureate …

View page »

4th Grade

Welcome fourth grade families! Your fourth grade teachers are: Audrey Goodman, Room 218 — class website brownroom218.weebly.com Kathleen Gormley, Room 202 — class website brownroom202.weebly.com Diane Santorico, Room 204 — class website Mssantorico204.weebly.com Jessica Studley, Room 219 — class website msstudley.weebly.com   The fourth grade units of inquiry are as follows, with key concepts identified …

View page »

5th Grade

Welcome fifth grade families! See the 5th grade website to see what this grade is up to! 5th grade website Your fifth grade teachers are: Wendy Edwards, Room 211 Wendy_Edwards@dpsk12.org Susan Powers Room 209 Susan_Powers@dpsk12.org Amanda Jaquette, Room 213 Amanda_Jaquette@dpsk12.org Mackenzie Holland, A/N, Room 122 Mackenzie_Holland@dpsk12.org Learning, Reflecting, and Taking Action… fifth graders’ learning experience …

View page »

Specials – Art Spanish Dance PE Library Tech

Brown International Academy Specials Schedule 2016-17 Brown students are well-rounded learners. We are proud to offer five specials programs: Visual Arts, Music, Dance/Physical Education, Library/Technology and Spanish. Students rotate Specials every 5-6 weeks, so they have plenty of time to develop their skills. Over the course of the year, all students will experience all of …

View page »