Staff

At Brown International Academy, we foster the growth of internationally minded people and create positive attitudes about learning. Our award-winning leadership team and teaching staff are dedicated to creating fun, engaging learning experiences every day. Just ask the kids!

Below, you will find a listing of all staff linked to their DPS email address (typically first_last@dpsk12.org). Please also click on your child’s grade level to see more detailed information specific to your child’s curriculum and links to teacher blogs.

Office Staff

Sue Williams, Principal Susan_Williams@dpsk12.org

Amy Hegwood, Assistant Principal Amy_Hegwood@dpsk12.org

Sheryl Frausto, Secretary II Sheryl_Frausto@dpsk12.org

Sheri Niko, Secretary I Sheri_Niko@dpsk12.org

Kristina Polizzotto, School Nurse 101A Kristina_Polizzotto@dpsk12.org

Melissa Capozza, IB Coordinator, Room 201 Melissa_Capozza@dpsk12.org

ECE Staff

Caroline Nelson, Room 126 Caroline_Nelson@dpsk12.org

Beth Gershman, Room 125 Elizabeth_Gershman@dpsk12.org

Kindergarten Staff

Erika Suckow, Room 109 Erika_Moore@dpsk12.org

Heidi Stark, Room 112 Heidi_Stark@dpsk12.org

Laura Lasswell, Room 110 Laura_Lasswell@dpsk12.org

Tara Hammond, Room 113 Tara_Hammond@dpsk12.org

First Grade Staff

Kelsey Meyering, Room 117 Kelsey_Meyering@dpsk12.org

Brenica de la Torre, Room 118 Brenica_delaTorre@dpsk12.org

Gina Ludwig, Room 103 Gina_Ludwig@dpsk12.org

Jennifer Ardourel, Room 104 Jennifer_Ardourel@dpsk12.org

Second Grade Staff

Rachel House, Room 105  Rachel_House@dpsk12.org

Kristen Messer, Room 116 Kristen_Messer@dpsk12.org

Julie Weathers, Room 106 Julie_Weathers@dpsk12.org

Anna Beck, Room 115 Anna_Beck@dpsk12.org

Third Grade Staff

Matt Fisher, Room 217 Matthew_Fisher@dpsk12.org

Whitney Hamlin, Room 204 Whitney_Hamlin@dpsk12.org

Nicole Gutnayer, Room 216 Nicole_Gutnayer@dpsk12.org

Alicia Polston, Room 205 Alicia_Polston@dpsk12.org

Fourth Grade Staff

Kathleen Gormley, Room 202 Kathleen_Gormley@dpsk12.org

Audrey Goodman and Sarah Bernauer, Room 218 Audrey_Goodman@dpsk12.org, Sarah_Bernauer@dpsk12.org

Diane Santorico Room 203 Diane_Santorico@dpsk12.org

Jessica Studley, Room 219 Jessica_Studley@dpsk12.org

Fifth Grade Staff

Wendy Edwards, Room 211 Wendy_Edwards@dpsk12.org

Meghan Wannamaker, Room 209 Meghan_Wannamaker@dpsk12.org

Kirsten Meyers-Blake, Room 213 Kirsten_Meyers-Blake@dpsk12.org

Eric Hines, Room 215 Eric_Hines@dpsk12.org

Intervention Specialists

Adrienne Oliver  Adrienne_Oliver@dpsk12.org

Evy Pappas  Evyenia_Pappas@dpsk12.org

Amanda Jaquette  Amanda_Jaquette@dpsk12.org

Special Education

Meegan Epps, Special Ed Teacher, Room 111 Meegan_Epps@dpsk12.org

Lenna Deane, Special Ed Teacher, Room 212  Lenna_Deane@dpsk12.org

Marissa Delhotal, A/N, Room 130  Marissa_Delhotal@dpsk12.org

Specials Staff

Ben Herman, Music/Drama Teacher, Room 122 Benjamin_Herman@dpsk12.org

Sarah Aragon, Spanish Teacher, Room 129 Sarah_Aragon@dpsk12.org

George Petro, Gym George_Petro@dpsk12.org

Jesse Bott, Visual Arts Teacher, Room 121  Jesse_Bott@dpsk12.org

Michelle Townley, Technology, Room 119 Michelle_Townley@dpsk12.org

Senior Team Lead/Intervention

Lisa Hennessy, Room, 212 Lisa_Hennessy@dpsk12.org

Carrie Maxfield, Room 214 Carrie_Maxfield@dpsk12.org

Sara Jackson  Sara_Jackson@dpsk12.org

Support Staff

Shelley Cooper, ESL Teacher  Shelley_Cooper@dpsk12.org

Rachel Chappell, G.T Teacher 1 day (Tuesday) Rachel_Chappell@dpsk12.org

Shannon Kishel, Psychologist, Room 108 Shannon_Kishel@dpsk12.org

Kelly Welch, Hearing Specialist, Room 112b Kelly_Welch@dpsk12.org

Tiffany Casares, Social Worker, Room 114 Tiffany_Casares@dpsk12.org

Custodial Staff

Mario Hernandez, Facility Manager Mario_Hernandez@dpsk12.org

Hayden Stevens, Asst. Facility Manager Hayden_Stevens@dpsk12.org

Lunchroom Staff

Leticia Cervantes, Manager Leticia_Cervantes@dpsk12.org