Faculty & Staff

4 students posing with masks on outside of school

Click on staff names to learn a little bit more about our amazing staff!

All Staff
Name Title Department Email
Sarah Aragon Spanish Teacher Specials Sarah_Aragon@dpsk12.org
Anna Archuleta ECE Para ECE Anna_Archuleta@dpsk12.org
Jennifer Ardourel 1st Grade Teacher 1st Grade Jennifer_Ardourel@dpsk12.org
Sarah Bernauer Technology Teacher Specials Sarah_Bernauer@dpsk12.org
Sara Boeckert 4th Grade Teacher 4th Grade Sara_Boeckert@dpsk12.org
Jesse Bott Visual Arts Teacher Specials Jesse_Bott@dpsk12.org
Melodee Brinster 5th Grade Teacher 5th Grade Melodee_Brinster@dpsk12.org
Melissa Capozza IB Coordinator Administration Melissa_Capozza@dpsk12.org
Leticia Cervantes Food Services Manager Lunchroom Leticia_Cervantes@dpsk12.org
Felicia Cooper 1st Grade Teacher 1st Grade Felicia_Cooper@dpsk12.org
Wendy Edwards MLE Teacher Support Staff Wendy_Edwards@dpsk12.org
Meegan Epps Special Education Teacher Special Education Meegan_Epps@dpsk12.org
Rachel Garibaldi 2nd Grade Teacher 2nd Grade Rachel_Garibaldi@dpsk12.org
Megan Germ 2nd Grade Teacher 2nd Grade Megan_Germ@dpsk12.org
Beth Gershman ECE Teacher ECE Elizabeth_Gershman@dpsk12.org
Karen Goldstein 1st Grade Teacher 1st Grade Karen_Goldstein@dpsk12.org
Kathleen Gormley 5th Grade Teacher 5th Grade Kathleen_Gormley@dpsk12.org
Laura Griebenow Special Education Teacher Special Education
Tara Hammond Kindergarten Teacher Kindergarten Tara_Hammond@dpsk12.org
Rui Han Social Worker Support Staff rui_han@dpsk12.org
Ben Herman Music & Drama Teacher Specials Benjamin_Herman@dpsk12.org
Mario Hernandez Facility Manager Custodial Mario_Hernandez@dpsk12.org
Jaquita Hurst Assistant Principal Administration Jaquita_Hurst@dpsk12.org
Amanda Jaquette 4th & 5th Grade Senior Team Lead/Gifted & Talented Educator Administration, 4th Grade, 5th Grade Amanda_Jaquette@dpsk12.org
Shannon Kishel School Psychologist Support Staff Shannon_Kishel@dpsk12.org
Deanna Kremer 3rd Grade Teacher 3rd Grade deanna_kremer@dpsk12.org
Sara Lewis 5th Grade Teacher 5th Grade sara_lewis@dpsk12.org
Robin Mackin Speech-Language Pathologist Special Education Robin_Mackin@dpsk12.org
Carrie Maxfield Kindergarten & 1st Grade Senior Team Lead/Interventionist Kindergarten, 1st Grade, Administration Carrie_Maxfield10@dpsk12.org
Sara Maytorena-Jackson 2nd & 3rd grade Senior Team Lead/Interventionist 2nd Grade, 3rd Grade, Administration Sara_Jackson@dpsk12.org
Kelly McLaren Affective Needs Teacher Special Education kelly_mclaren@dpsk12.org
Kristen Messer 2nd Grade Teacher 2nd Grade Kristen_Messer@dpsk12.org
Kelsey Meyering 1st Grade Teacher 1st Grade Kelsey_Meyering@dpsk12.org
Caroline Nelson ECE Teacher ECE Caroline_Nelson@dpsk12.org
Sheri Niko Secretary I Office Staff Sheri_Niko@dpsk12.org
Adrienne Oliver 1st & 2nd Grade Intervention Teacher 1st Grade, 2nd Grade Adrienne_Oliver@dpsk12.org
Catherine Pangretic Restorative Justice Coordinator Support Staff catherine_pangretic1@dpsk12.org
George Petro Physical Education Teacher Specials George_Petro@dpsk12.org
Kristina Polizzotto School Nurse Office Staff Kristina_Polizzotto@dpsk12.org
Alicia Polston 3rd Grade Teacher 3rd Grade Alicia_Polston@dpsk12.org
Jaime Robins Affective Needs Paraprofessional Special Education jrobins@dpsk12.org
Trish Sanchez Affective Needs Paraprofessional Special Education Patricia_Sanchez2@dpsk12.org
Heidi Stark Kindergarten Teacher Kindergarten Heidi_Stark@dpsk12.org
Erika Suckow Kindergarten Teacher Kindergarten Erika_Moore@dpsk12.org
Nocona Swindell 4th Grade Teacher 4th Grade nocona_swindell@dpsk12.org
Monique Trujillo Secretary II Office Staff monique_trujillo@dpsk12.net
Veronica Trujillo ECE Para ECE Veronica_Trujillo@dpsk12.org
Meghan Wannamaker 3rd Grade Teacher 3rd Grade Meghan_Wannamaker@dpsk12.org
Julie Weathers 2nd Grade Teacher 2nd Grade Julie_Weathers@dpsk12.org
Kelly Welch Hearing Specialist Special Education Kelly_Welch@dpsk12.org
Clare White 4th Grade Teacher 4th Grade clare_white@dpsk12.org
Jen Woolf Principal Administration Jennifer_Woolf@dpsk12.org
Marie Zettek 4th Grade Teacher 4th Grade Marie_Zettek@dpsk12.org
Administration
Photo Name Title Department Email
Jen Woolf Principal Administration Jennifer_Woolf@dpsk12.org
Jaquita Hurst Assistant Principal Administration Jaquita_Hurst@dpsk12.org
Capozza headshot Melissa Capozza IB Coordinator Administration Melissa_Capozza@dpsk12.org
Jaquette headshot Amanda Jaquette 4th & 5th Grade Senior Team Lead/Gifted & Talented Educator Administration, 4th Grade, 5th Grade Amanda_Jaquette@dpsk12.org
Maxfield headshot Carrie Maxfield Kindergarten & 1st Grade Senior Team Lead/Interventionist Kindergarten, 1st Grade, Administration Carrie_Maxfield10@dpsk12.org
Jackson headshot Sara Maytorena-Jackson 2nd & 3rd grade Senior Team Lead/Interventionist 2nd Grade, 3rd Grade, Administration Sara_Jackson@dpsk12.org
Support Staff
Special Education
Photo Name Title Department Email
Epps headshot Meegan Epps Special Education Teacher Special Education Meegan_Epps@dpsk12.org
Laura Griebenow Special Education Teacher Special Education
Kelly McLaren Affective Needs Teacher Special Education kelly_mclaren@dpsk12.org
Mackin headshot Robin Mackin Speech-Language Pathologist Special Education Robin_Mackin@dpsk12.org
Kelly Welch Hearing Specialist Special Education Kelly_Welch@dpsk12.org
Jaime Robins Affective Needs Paraprofessional Special Education jrobins@dpsk12.org
Trish Sanchez Affective Needs Paraprofessional Special Education Patricia_Sanchez2@dpsk12.org
Kindergarten
Photo Name Title Department Email
Hammond headshot Tara Hammond Kindergarten Teacher Kindergarten Tara_Hammond@dpsk12.org
Stark headshot Heidi Stark Kindergarten Teacher Kindergarten Heidi_Stark@dpsk12.org
Suckow headshot Erika Suckow Kindergarten Teacher Kindergarten Erika_Moore@dpsk12.org
Maxfield headshot Carrie Maxfield Kindergarten & 1st Grade Senior Team Lead/Interventionist Kindergarten, 1st Grade, Administration Carrie_Maxfield10@dpsk12.org
1st Grade
Photo Name Title Department Email
Ardourel headshot Jennifer Ardourel 1st Grade Teacher 1st Grade Jennifer_Ardourel@dpsk12.org
Felicia Cooper 1st Grade Teacher 1st Grade Felicia_Cooper@dpsk12.org
Karen Goldstein 1st Grade Teacher 1st Grade Karen_Goldstein@dpsk12.org
Meyering headshot Kelsey Meyering 1st Grade Teacher 1st Grade Kelsey_Meyering@dpsk12.org
Maxfield headshot Carrie Maxfield Kindergarten & 1st Grade Senior Team Lead/Interventionist Kindergarten, 1st Grade, Administration Carrie_Maxfield10@dpsk12.org
Oliver headshot Adrienne Oliver 1st & 2nd Grade Intervention Teacher 1st Grade, 2nd Grade Adrienne_Oliver@dpsk12.org
2nd Grade
Photo Name Title Department Email
Rachel Garibaldi 2nd Grade Teacher 2nd Grade Rachel_Garibaldi@dpsk12.org
Megan Germ 2nd Grade Teacher 2nd Grade Megan_Germ@dpsk12.org
Messer headshot Kristen Messer 2nd Grade Teacher 2nd Grade Kristen_Messer@dpsk12.org
Weathers headshot Julie Weathers 2nd Grade Teacher 2nd Grade Julie_Weathers@dpsk12.org
Oliver headshot Adrienne Oliver 1st & 2nd Grade Intervention Teacher 1st Grade, 2nd Grade Adrienne_Oliver@dpsk12.org
Jackson headshot Sara Maytorena-Jackson 2nd & 3rd grade Senior Team Lead/Interventionist 2nd Grade, 3rd Grade, Administration Sara_Jackson@dpsk12.org
3rd Grade
Photo Name Title Department Email
Deanna Kremer 3rd Grade Teacher 3rd Grade deanna_kremer@dpsk12.org
Polston headshot Alicia Polston 3rd Grade Teacher 3rd Grade Alicia_Polston@dpsk12.org
Meghan Wannamaker 3rd Grade Teacher 3rd Grade Meghan_Wannamaker@dpsk12.org
Jackson headshot Sara Maytorena-Jackson 2nd & 3rd grade Senior Team Lead/Interventionist 2nd Grade, 3rd Grade, Administration Sara_Jackson@dpsk12.org
4th Grade
Photo Name Title Department Email
Sara Boeckert 4th Grade Teacher 4th Grade Sara_Boeckert@dpsk12.org
Nocona Swindell 4th Grade Teacher 4th Grade nocona_swindell@dpsk12.org
Clare White 4th Grade Teacher 4th Grade clare_white@dpsk12.org
Marie Zettek 4th Grade Teacher 4th Grade Marie_Zettek@dpsk12.org
Jaquette headshot Amanda Jaquette 4th & 5th Grade Senior Team Lead/Gifted & Talented Educator Administration, 4th Grade, 5th Grade Amanda_Jaquette@dpsk12.org
5th Grade
Photo Name Title Department Email
Brinster headshot Melodee Brinster 5th Grade Teacher 5th Grade Melodee_Brinster@dpsk12.org
Gormley headshot Kathleen Gormley 5th Grade Teacher 5th Grade Kathleen_Gormley@dpsk12.org
Sara Lewis 5th Grade Teacher 5th Grade sara_lewis@dpsk12.org
Jaquette headshot Amanda Jaquette 4th & 5th Grade Senior Team Lead/Gifted & Talented Educator Administration, 4th Grade, 5th Grade Amanda_Jaquette@dpsk12.org
Specials
Photo Name Title Department Email
Aragon headshot Sarah Aragon Spanish Teacher Specials Sarah_Aragon@dpsk12.org
Bernauer headshot Sarah Bernauer Technology Teacher Specials Sarah_Bernauer@dpsk12.org
Bott headshot Jesse Bott Visual Arts Teacher Specials Jesse_Bott@dpsk12.org
Herman headshot Ben Herman Music & Drama Teacher Specials Benjamin_Herman@dpsk12.org
Petro headshot George Petro Physical Education Teacher Specials George_Petro@dpsk12.org
Lunchroom
Photo Name Title Department Email
Leticia Cervantes Food Services Manager Lunchroom Leticia_Cervantes@dpsk12.org